Tags

,

A dull day today at my work, which is a desk job involving filing, running reports, and auditing files. It pays well and they are very generous in which they give me hours to work whenever I’m back in town, even when I’m only around for a few days, such as this summer. I’ve spent a majority of my summer working at a Christian sports kamp, counseling 13 year olds in an effort to help them grow physically, mentally, and spiritually. So since I’ve gotten back this last week, I’ve been ready to get back to school. I feel more free while at college and without having a rigid time schedule and constantly have to deal with people. I can be very reserved sometimes and often need to retreat where I often go to a soccer field and shoot deadballs. 

I also went shopping with my sister after dinner tonight to which we found some cool old looking polos that my dad might wear if my mother hadn’t forced him to throw away all of his old, “trashy” clothes as she called them. For some strange reason, I really find those shirts to have a sense of archaic wisdom about them, so I feel wiser when wearing one.

 

My life like a worn-out golf polo,

-R.C.